Transitions Are Hard

We all face transitions in life, do we not?

I am in transition at work right now. Whenever new opportunities present themselves, I find it really difficult to sniff my nose up at them. Instead, I jump all over them like a hyperactive kid on a trampoline for the first time.

What inevitably happens to hyperactive trampoline kids? They usually shake themselves up so much they feel kind of sick post-jump session. That’s sort of where I am now. I’m moving away from comfort and all the clout I’ve earned. I’m humbly taking my first steps into the unknown and starting afresh.

Pre-trampoline, new opportunity sounds awesome and exciting, which is why we take these leaps of faith in the first place. It’s easy to forget just how painful letting go of what is is. And then ah…I remember once again.

I’ll let you know if I survive. 🙂

In the meantime, this video always makes me feel like everything is going to be okay:

One thought on “Transitions Are Hard

Leave a Reply

